Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Peters

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Peters

Rating: 3.5 stars out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

F Schonfeld-Ferrara

January 15, 2023

5  out of  5
"Have my car and condo insurance with State Farm, John Peters. It’s nice to get a call back and having a human answer the phone. I’m not forced to do everything through the app. A human helps me! This particular office is so easy. Compared to other companies I find State Farm very easy to work with and always gets back to me the same day. I also use the drive safe electronic gizmo which saves me over $200."

Shenika Boles

January 6, 2023

1  out of  5
"Laura insured the wrong vehicle, my license has been suspended 5months for her mistake. She has the audacity to blame me for HER mistake. To add insult, she hung up on me when I asked for her last name to report her to corporate. Out of pocket $150 because she failed to do her job.I Highly discourage using this branch"

Courtney Wright

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Cindy is so helpful! Very easy to work with. She made my transition from my previous company to State Farm seamless. She saved me some dollars as well! Make sure you contact her if you need insurance."

Yuchen Su

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We bought both of our home and auto insurance with Cindy Morris. Cindy is the best! She is very responsive, knowledgeable, and patient. When we replaced a vehicle, Cindy sent us a new insurance ID in less than 10 minutes!"

Dilene Simeon

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindy is very efficient, helpful and a pleasure to do work with. I would highly recommend her for all your insurance needs."

Patti Carson

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but amazing things to say about State Farm Agent John Peters' and his team. I highly recommend them."

Edwin Corona

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica helped me set up my insurance quickly and at a good rate 👍"

Charlene Freddino

June 19, 2022

4  out of  5
"Cindy Morris is awesome! She is always very helpful when I call to get a quote, she is very thorough in explaining exactly what is in the coverage. Cindy is always pleasant to speak with, no matter how many times I have called her! She is the best!!!"

Aleksandr Romanychev

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best experience ever. From the beginning Cindy took complicated case. But she handled it perfectly! Contacted all involved agencies and brokers, solved problems with paperwork.Thank you very much, dear Cindy"

Karen Treder

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amorette helped me with State farms claims dept. With sending & downloading information & pictures for my claim!! She is a gem, a real keeper. It was frustrating & upsetting she helped me calm down answered all my questions & followed up more than once to see how it was going & how I was. You are very lucky to have her& she adds alot of humanity to the whole process!!! Thank you thank you Amarette. Sincerely Karen Treder like the p"

David Kurland

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was a bit sad reading some of the negative review as my experience has been the complete opposite. From my first call when Laura Lorillo answered the phone, it was the perfect experience. Like many others, I have been a State Farm customer for over 20 years. During that time we've been with multiple agencies and of all, I've found John Peters State Farm Agency to be the best! The team is very knowledgeable about their products and were able to help me transfer my policies from Maryland to Florida with total ease. Then, without even being prompted, I got a call from Laura today suggesting it's time to move our Umbrella from Maryland to Florida. This is a team that looks out for their customers! Thank you very much to this team. Dave"

Randy Patterson

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cindy Morris Her Professionalism is Stella above the rest called her about changing companies an explained what I was looking for and within 20 minutes she had me a quote that fit me and what I needed. And another 15 minutes I had a new Policy and Agent that works for my needs. Thank You Cindy for your help YOU ARE THE BEST AT WHAT YOU DO R Patterson Sr"

Ross Glucroft

September 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Answered all my questions."

Marc Miller

January 25, 2021

1  out of  5
"Totally agree with Kylie below this is the worst Statefarm agency, and also have been with Statefarm over 20 years. They are totally unresponsive and are incompetent and will not resolve issues. David Gans is horrible and I am still waiting for a response from Cindy since Jan 8th. Gave up and switching to another agent. Save yourself aggravation and do not use them. How can Statefarm give franchises to such unresponsive people."

Kylie Larsen

November 24, 2020

1  out of  5
"Please do yourself a favor and use ANY other State Farm agent other than this one. John Peters and his team, are by far the worst customer service I have ever experienced. State Farm itself is a wonderful insurance company, but John Peters and his team make it look awful! Deliberately ignoring my phone calls because they didn’t want to deal with my situation that they were responsible for in the first place. I would have to call the claims department to have them call the office in order for them to answer. And ultimately, never resolved my issue. Would never want to work with this office again. Complete waste of your valuable time, please go to another office."

stewart bruck

October 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for over to years in New York. 4 years ago I moved to Florida and started using John Peters Agency, specifically David as my agent. I have found both the agency and particularly David to be excellent.. He is always available to answer my questions and to seek out the best possible insurances for me. David has saved me money and given me the peace of mind that my insurance need are being well handled."

Jesús Eduardo Peraza García

October 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great agency. They make car insurance less frightening. Cindy and Jose do a great job at breaking it down to you. And the rates are out of this world. They are all very kind and attentive. Thank you!!"

Beth Mooney

May 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Professional. Great Communication."

Ansley Bracewell

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional and helpful!!"

Eddi Haskell

November 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"John Peters State Farm has been providing great service to my extended family for the past 28 years. They are courteous and timely, and efficient. Just recently, agent Farid Silwany arranged a new auto policy for myself that saved over $20 a month over my existing insurer. I give them my highest recommendation."

Sassy FL

November 10, 2019

1  out of  5
"Doesn't return calls. Entered my information incorrectly. Only had this agent for two weeks and I'm already changing to another."

Jean Luc Ferrigno

September 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent Service, Laura and Debbie are great. John is always there to help too. Highly recommend this location."

Ubee Pookie

April 25, 2019

1  out of  5
"John Peters office is the Worst place to call To get a quote the agent laurel or whatever her name was is very rude and does not provide good customer service basically they were all rude to me and does not help."

Sarah Mae

February 8, 2019

1  out of  5
"Nothing but issues with this office . I call they never answer or return the voicemail I left. I have to call corporate for them to answer. They cancelled a policy without notifying us do to wanting to verify our address, had us fax period in then decided they won’t reinstate, but they will write a new policy for 2x the amount. Been with this agent for over 2 years. Not worth the time, their are better companies and better agents out there."

Joanna Dara

November 30, 2018

1  out of  5
"I agree with Most of the reviews above - we received a bill with no explanation as to what the bill was for. We received it in the mail 10 days after the "due date" when we talked to Debbie she was combative and rude and could not answer simple questions as to what the bill was for and what is the breakdown of the bill. I asked for a breakdown in email to know what I am paying and I never received it. When I called back the next day she said my policy was cancelled but I can still pay the bill, Again.. "What exactly am I paying for!" she did not like that I got loud and frustrated asking for a simple answer and hung up on me. Customer service is horrendous at this agency. State farm is already higher than most insurance agency and then to have rude incompetent Customer service people answering the phone is unacceptable."